Goals and Word for the Year: 2015

Happy New Year!

One of my goals for 2015 was to try to blog at least once a week. Today is January 7th so if I didn’t blog today then I would already blow it. *phew* That was close.

Basically that means that chances are good that I will not meet that goal, but I really am going to try to write on here more! I really enjoy keeping track of Ben’s progress on here, posting DIY projects, and writing the occasional soapbox. I think that maybe I put too high of expectations on what I post and so I’m going to just try writing more and see how that goes.

I have a few other goals and “resolutions” but I still haven’t spent that much time thinking about it all so I’m not going to post about them right now. I tried to keep it realistic and keep in mind that I can spread it out over the course of the whole year—not just January.

I really love choosing a WORD for the year and while I have done it in the past I have not always kept it in mind for very long. For 2015 my word is:
STRETCH

stretch

I want to stretch my abilities and my comfort zones. (Plus maybe stretch my body and finally lose the baby weight, how’s that for a cliché January resolution?)

Well, not much for a blog post, but I’m gunna call it good.
Thanks for reading!

One thought on “Goals and Word for the Year: 2015

Leave a Reply

