Sunday’s Thought 7.13.14

 

Matt 5 48

(created in picmonkey)

This is something I have wanted to do for a while and I don’t know why it’s taken me so long. I rarely post on Sundays because if I did, I wanted it to be a different tone. I love the idea of having a thought for the week or a verse that has been on my mind that I can share.

It says, “Live out your God-created identity. Live generously and graciously toward others, the way God lives toward you. ” That is Matthew 5:48 in The Message. The ESV translation is, “You therefore must be perfect, as your heavenly Father is perfect”.

This is what I want for my week and my life.

Leave a Reply

