Baby Boy’s Striped Nursery Reveal

I am so excited to finally show you the finished nursery for baby boy! I just added the finishing touches a little while ago and now I just love to go in there and try to picture how our little man will use the space.

Here are my previous posts about the painted stripes, cloud mobile, elephant lamp, chevron dresser, and chevron lamp.

And now, a whole lotta pictures…

nursery update (2)

Ellery generously gave up her crib a month or so ago so we could get it ready for
baby B. She is already such a sweet big sister.

nursery update (7)

I spray painted this frame and had Mike help me staple some jute to the back to hang pictures on. In the future I think I’ll print out some instagram pics to hang there, but for now we will use the only pictures of little man that we have.

nursery update (10)

Here is the other side of the nursery.

nursery update (6)

The amazing growth chart that our sweet friends made us.

nursery update (3)

The “gallery wall.” I used some leftover fabric (including the bags that held the crib sheets) in embroidery hoops to bring some of the patterns together. Then it still seemed a little empty so I added the clouds left over from the mobile.

nursery update (1)

This embroidery was given to Mike from his great grandparents. I simply covered the glass and spray painted the frame and I love having it as an heirloom in our house.

nursery update (17)

And here is the other wall. Mike made the glider rocker and I repurposed the shelf from an old headboard.

nursery update (14)

I already love having this extra shelf for storage and easy access to things needed at the changing table.

nursery update (15)

I think all is ready for baby Benjamin.

nursery update (8)

The rug and curtains are from IKEA.
Let me know if you have any questions about anything else in the room.

 nursery update (2)

Okay, baby boy, we’re ready for you. You can come ANY time now.

Leave a Reply

