Grateful Fridays 2

Welcome to Grateful Fridays! Where I share some of the things I am thankful for from the past week in an attempt to share my life and be intentionally grateful.

Grateful Fridays

I am thankful for a working dishwasher.

There was a family from our church that gave us their old dishwasher to use in our house when we bought it. That was two years ago.  My wonderful hubby and his wonderful father started installing it a while ago, but then parts were missing and it got put on the back burner. Then we replaced our windows, reshingled our roof, and had a baby, so it got put on the WAY back burner. They recently finished installing it with all the right parts and now I don’t have to spend what seems like half my days hand washing dishes. I put them in the dishwasher and it washes them for me. How novel. I never had a dishwasher growing up, so this is a huge luxury for me.

I am thankful for April showers that bring May flowers.

We have had a lot of rain the past couple days, but it has definitely been warmer (I even wore shorts one day!). And I know warmer, sunshine-y, flower filled days are just around the corner.

I am thankful for other moms.

I don’t know if I could exaggerate this point enough. I am SO blessed with a network of other moms who constantly support and encourage me. It is so helpful to have others that are going through the same things and either have helpful ideas or an understanding smile. Not to mention (but I will!) my own incredible mom who not only set an amazing example for me, but continues to help me and love on her granddaughter from far away.

What are you thankful for this week?
Leave a comment. 🙂

Leave a Reply

