Easy Fall Wreath

You know how there are those times that you are in a creative rut and you just wish you had some IDEAS? I am not in one of those times. ; )

I have a whole list of things to do/create, which is wonderful, but am only able to  carve time out of my busy days and weeks very slowly to do them.
Since doing a little fall decorating I have been really wanting to make a fall wreath.

fall wreath 2012 main pic

This project was FREE for me since I had all the materials on hand.
Yay for free (and easy)! : )

fall wreath 2012 (3)

All I needed was a grapevine wreath (you can get one from Hobby Lobby for about $4 with a coupon) and some fall faux leaves/flowers I got on clearance last year ( a couple bucks at most).

fall wreath 2012 (4)

I just stuck the leaves in among the grapevine and hot glued the flowers on.
That way if I decide to recreate the wreath later it won’t be a huge hassle.

But..I wasn’t quite content with it at this point…it needed something.

fall wreath 2012 (5)

INSERT SCRABBLE TILES!!

It goes perfectly with my “mantle”.

welcome fall

It makes me happy every time I see it. : )

fall wreath 2012 (8)

THIS is why I have been looking for Scrabble games every time we go to Goodwill and why I was so stoked when my father-in-law found one for me.

fall wreath 2012

Hopefully it makes the mailman anyone that comes up to our house happy too.

Thanks for stopping by!

The 36th AVENUE



One thought on “Easy Fall Wreath

Leave a Reply

