Ellery Weeks 2 and 3

So, while pregnant, I had all the very best of intentions to take monthly pictures of the baby bump and post them for the world to see.

I think I only ended up taking approximately 3 pictures for that goal and 2 of them were stuck on my camera…
Much to the chagrin of my out-of-state friends and family that missed out on seeing those slow changes. Instead they saw little baby bump turn into WHOA SHE IS READY TO POP!

So…my goal is to take weekly pictures of our precious little one and post them for the world to see. But, PLEASE, don’t judge me if this doesn’t happen.

I have quickly learned that it is very hard to get ANYTHING done during the day (like eating, showering, etc.) let alone taking pictures and blogging.
But I will do my best.

P1040975

2 Weeks Old

Confession: Really, she’s like 1 1/2 weeks here, but I had to round up since I didn’t have time to take a week 1 picture.

She is still sleeping A LOT and I am waking her up every 3 hours to eat.
When she is awake she is very alert and has such big, beautiful eyes that take everything in. Initially she dropped her weight significantly after birth, but she has put it all back on and is working on bulking up a bit.

P1040981

3 Weeks Old

Had to take it while she was sleeping because that’s the way it had to be.
She has been having more awake time, but also a little bit more fussy time. She is still learning so much and that takes a lot of effort!
She sleeps for about 5 hours straight at night which gives this mama a good chunk of sleep for which she is very grateful. Still doing really well at gaining weight—her cheeks and belly are much more full now.

I am going to try to post a little more often, but do smaller posts so it’s not quite as overwhelming. Also, when I do post I’m assuming it’ll be fairly baby-centric and personal for a while. If you’re here for the DIY side of things..SORRY..I’ll hopefully start doing some creating (besides creating a person or her food) soon.

Nursery room reveal coming verrryy soon!!
Much love to you!

One thought on “Ellery Weeks 2 and 3

Leave a Reply

