Baby Peanut Has Arrived

So, I’ve been a little MIA recently, but with good reason.
If you know me or follow my blog at all, you know that we have been anxiously awaiting the birth of our little girl.

Well, she’s finally here!

P1040959

Ellery Lynn
Born August 14th at 8:15 p.m.
6 lb. 13 oz.
21 1/4 inches long
8 days over due (but who’s counting..)

Our first week was full of ups and downs. We’re still learning each other and poor little Ellery is still learning EVERYTHING about life on the other side.

We are SO thankful for her safe arrival and good health.

I have been amazed at the instincts that have just kicked in and how attuned my body is to every little noise or whimper.
I am amazed at how much I loved her from that very first moment I saw her.
I am amazed at all the little things you need to know
and remember and take care of.

Mostly I am amazed at this AMAZING hand-crafted work of God that I have the privilege of taking care of and fiercely loving.

I will try and update as I can,
but projects and things will be put on hold for a  little while.
Most days it’s hard enough just finding time to take of myself and my hygiene. 🙂

Thanks for all your support!

Leave a Reply

