Finished Curtains

I’ve been trying to keep myself busy with projects to distract myself from waiting for this baby.

Perhaps you remember my epic fail curtains?
Long story short, I bought these amazing bunting curtains from IKEA before we knew if little Peanut was a boy or girl..

via IKEA

So, after we found out we were having a girl, I decided I loved all the colors except the RED.  I tried altering the curtains by painting the red flags pink, but that all ended in a horrific craft fail.

HOURS of tedious work later, I have emerged triumphant over aforementioned curtains (with a little help from my wonderful momma).

I took your advice (thank you!) and bought pink fabric to sew over top the red flags.  I then proceeded to hand sew (with pink embroidery thread) each pink flag that had to be cut to size—why yes, I’m still afraid/challenged by my sewing machine, thanks for asking.

It took SO LONG mostly because I didn’t touch the curtains for a long time because, let’s face it, we were in a fight.

But now…

P1040941

Blue, yellow, orange, green, and PINK curtains!!

P1040943

Look how nice they look pulled back. 🙂

P1040946

Aaand up close.

The sun was doing funny things to the pictures, but trust me, they’re ALL pink.

A full nursery room reveal is coming soon, I’m debating whether or not I should wait for the hubby to be done with the glider/rocker he’s building for us.
Which, I’ll have you know, is coming right along and looks FAB-U-LOUS, but there’s still a little work to be done.

Maybe that’s what Peanut is waiting for, too.

What do you think: room reveal now or later??

 

 

 

 

One thought on “Finished Curtains

Leave a Reply

