The Waiting Game

Sorry for the lack of posts lately. You might think it’s because our baby came and I am so busy taking care of her.

If you thought that, you’re wrong.

She’s still very much in utero.

Runge-1129
All photo credit goes to Lindsay

Granted, I am only at 39 weeks and there are still 5 whole days before the due date. AND she could, of course, decide to come AFTER the due date.

Call me a sucker, but I really hoped that she would come a little early. **DISCLAIMER: This post may contain whining and complaining. Oh, too late?**

Now, I KNOW a lot of things right now.

I know I want my baby as safe and healthy as possible.
I know she WILL come sometime.
I know that it will be at the right time—GOD’S right time.
I know that I am so sosoososososo soooo blessed to be pregnant and full term and healthy and at the end of an uncomplicated pregnancy.

Here’s what I FEEL…

I’m ready to be done. It has been a record-breaking hot summer and I am ready to not have feet the size of big foot’s. I am ready to not be uncomfortable/in pain all.the.time. I am ready to MEET my little girl.

I am ready to have a BABY, not a bump.

So..we wait.

Wait on the LORD: be of good courage, and he shall strengthen your heart: wait, I say, on the LORD. Psalm 27:14

Yet those who wait for the LORD Will gain new strength; They will mount up with wings like eagles, They will run and not get tired, They will walk and not become weary. Isaiah 40:31

By the way, this is my 100th post.
I guess even though it’s not crafty it’s still pretty applicable since Peanut is still being knit together as a wonderfully made pursuit.

I’m also taking this to mean that since she’s not here yet, her nursery must not be done and I will therefore be looking for some projects.

Thanks for being here.

One thought on “The Waiting Game

  1. Renee Rayder says:

    Hang in there Lizzy! I KNOW that feeling and it’s awful. Praying she’ll come sooner rather than later.
    -Renee

Leave a Reply

