Semi Annual Check Up

So, since it’s around a halfway point of the year, I thought it might be a good idea to revisit my new year’s resolutions/goals and see how I’m doing.

GOALS/AMBITIONS FOR 2012:

Stencil a wall

Make projects for church craft bazaar

Add faux board and batten to blue room?

Organize closets and “pantry”

Improve basement
(aka clean, paint, add drywall, etc.)

Create alphabet wall :)

Make something out of a pallet

Make living room pillows and curtain

Decorate a nursery

Paint birch trees upstairs?

Cook at home more

Keep up on the housework more

Paint touch-ups on molding and chipped walls

Replace windows??

Replace roof/Cheer hubby on as he replaces roof and I watch from below..pregnant

Learn to use my Silhouette well

Start (and continue) a prayer journal

Read more

Read God’s Word more

Call my long distance friends more

Plant more flowers

Learn to sew

Continue to learn crocheting

Grow my blog

Make a hobby a job?

Be a better wife

Learn to be a good mommy :)

My estimation is….not too shabby.
Some of the things on the list are things I’ll never “finish” like being a better wife. I can always work on being better.
Some things we decided to not do or hold off on like putting board and batten in the nursery.

But it’s also a good reminder that I need to PRIORITIZE and remember the things that are really important to me.
I REALLY want to start a prayer journal and I still haven’t!

**shakes finger at self**

There are always house things to do, and they have their place, but I want to focus on my family first and the other people around me that mean so much to me.

Plus, I want to improve on all areas of my life, even the ones that are “checked off”.

Sure, I learned to use my sewing machine, but I’m still scared of it and haven’t used it since. lol.

What are you working on improving in your life??

P.S. There were some friends (who shall remain nameless) that said we should do monthly craft nights to help me achieve some of these goals. That was 6 months and 0 craft nights ago. When’s that gunna happen? 😉

Leave a Reply

