Multi Colored Owl Dresser

Are you dying to find out about the dresser??

I thought about making this two posts, but that wouldn’t be fair to keep you in suspense, so it’ll just be long and very picture heavy.

We went with option number #5.
But I’ll just show you the real deal instead of the crappy paint version.

P1040740

Multi colored with the blue.

Let’s remind ourselves where we started, shall we?

P1040721

Took off all the hardware.

P1040723

Sanded ‘er down.

P1040724

The mister says I’m an excellent sander. 😉
Took out all the drawers and sanded them, too.

P1040725

Then, I painted the whole thing white.

P1040727

Thought about priming it, but the white paint we had was self-priming (score!) so I figured that would work out about the same.

P1040729

Started spray painting some drawers.
Thankfully, most of the paint we had on hand.

P1040730

This is as far as I got with the yellow, though. Had to buy some more.

P1040732

Mika also wanted to help.

P1040731

Hand painted the blue with some leftover paint from the craft room. 🙂

Then, we put all the drawers in and reattached the hardware.

P1040733

Almost done.

I found an owl stencil online and cut some vinyl with my Silhouette.
Slowly, very slowly, I am learning how to use that complicated beautiful machine to make the things that I want to.

P1040734

Got out some acrylic paint.

P1040735

Set to work on painting it in.

P1040736

After the second coat dried, I touched up a few spots with the white paint I used to paint the dresser.

P1040738

And we have a bright, matching owl!

P1040743

I can’t wait to start putting all her little clothes in it!

P1040739

All together.

P1040741

I can’t stop looking at it!

P1040744

Thanks for being here!

Party it up..

Home Stories A2Z

6 thoughts on “Multi Colored Owl Dresser

  1. Stacie says:

    I love it , Liz! I’ve been thinking of painting a dresser and this gave me inspiration…although I don’t have a sander…guess I should ask for one!
    ~Stacie Deik

Leave a Reply

