Some More Funny Things Kids Say

Sometimes I wish a carried around a journal with me at work, so I could actually remember all the funny things they say.

Especially because it’s the little things that often help get you through the day.

I’m gunna try to remember as many as I can, but I can’t promise much due to my crazy, hormonal, pregnancy brain.

At my last Dr. appointment I overheard this delightful conversation..
Mom: Do you have to go to the bathroom?
Little boy: No, I’m just scratching my winky.

On our last field trip a little boy was trying to persuade me to sit by him on the bus..
Boy: Here, Miss Liz, your big butt will fit here!

After a little girl gave me some flowers on the playground..
Girl: Here as some violets, you can eat them for your lunch!

Little girl: My aunt is fat, and she doesn’t have a baby in her tummy.

Little girl: I love cob on the corn!

Little boy (as we’re walking inside from the playground): Miss Liz, I know what you should name your baby.
Me: What?
Little boy: Shoemaker.
Me: Hmm..that’s a good one.
Little boy: Or grassmaker.
Me: Even better.
Little boy: Oh, I know the best one, sidewalkmaker!

I can’t make this stuff up. 😉
Hopefully I’ll remember to write some more down so that it can be a longer list next time.

 

Leave a Reply

