Spring Wreath

The weather has been so nice for the past couple of days!
It smells like spring outside. 🙂

So I was inspired to make a wreath to welcome in (and hopefully encourage) the advances of spring.

P1040563

This is kind of my first wreath so I’m really excited about it!
It makes me smile every time I pass it in the living room window.

I have had this grapevine wreath for a while now (half off at Hobby Lobby!) and haven’t known what to do with it.

P1040559

I knew I had plenty of paper flowers lying around that I could use.

P1040560

I was going to try to figure out a way to attach the flowers that wouldn’t be super permanent, but nothing really worked so I just decided this will be my spring wreath and if I want to have a different season/holiday I will just have to make a new wreath. 🙂

P1040561

I decided on some daisies.
I simply put a dab glob of hot glue on the back of each flower, squished it on the wreath, and arranged to my liking.

P1040562

String it up with some ribbon and you’re all set!

P1040564

Aaaand from outside the house too. 😉

Super easy. Super cute.
Thanks for reading!

Parties I’ll be linking to…

Sew Woodsy

The 36th AVENUE

Photobucket

One thought on “Spring Wreath

Leave a Reply

