Baby Peanut

Today was my 16 week check up for baby peanut.

 

 via

(hahaha…we need this..don’t we?)

Nothing too eventful (finding out the gender isn’t for another month), but listening to the heartbeat was part of the check up.

Can I just tell you that is one of my favorite sounds?

She didn’t find it right away (silly Peanut was on the other side of my uterus this time), and so I got super nervous and kind of held my breath until she did.

That’s my big fear right now.
That I’m going to go in for a checkup and there will be no heartbeat.

I KNOW that God is sovereign and faithful and good and that He has plans for our child and that all of those things will be true whether this baby lives to be 17 weeks or 90 years old. And I don’t live my life in fear right now or anything like that.. But since I still can’t feel it or see much evidence of it, a month goes by and it really helps to have that reassurance that yes, there is still a baby in there and it’s doing fine.

But then she found the heartbeat (136 this time..it was 160 before…still think it’s a girl??) and I breathed a sigh of relief and a prayer of thanks.

That’s all. 🙂
Just excited about my baby.

See ya after the womens’ retreat this weekend. Wahoo!


Leave a Reply

