My Valentine’s Gift

Happy Valentine’s Day!!

First things first, if you’re married to me, thank you for faithfully reading this, but STOP NOW!
It’ll all makes sense tonight. πŸ˜‰

via

So..just in case you’re a last minute person and still don’t have a gift for that special someone in your life,
I have a fun, simple project for you!
I made this last week on my half day and I am suuper excited about it.
I have almost told the mister about 4897328940 times about it.

I made a Date Night Idea Jar. πŸ™‚

Sometimes we have a night together and we wanna do something and we do the whole “what do you wanna do?” “I dunno, what do you wanna do?” thing over and over.

Then the night gets wasted and we could have been spending QUALITY TIME together.
(That’s one of my love languages..btw.)

Plus, the babe will be coming in August and I’m assuming that’ll cut back on alot of our alone time..hah. So it’ll be nice for intentional date nights in the future, also.

VERY IMPORTANTLY
I want to give credit to Ashley at Mommy by day Crafter by night for the printable that I used. It’s for free, but she asks that you follow her blog if you want to print and use it!

She used hers as a coupon book, which I also loved, but I decided to give mine a slightly different twist. This way when we’re looking for something to do, we can reach into the jar and we’ll both have no idea what we’re gunna do.
Spontaneous, romantic evening for two? Yes, please.

So..pretty simply..I just used her printable with her suggested date nights and then came up with a whole bunch on my own and printed them on the blank template she had.

I looked all around for date ideas, but ALOT of the ones I found online were reeally cheeseball.

So I mostly just wrote things that we have done before and enjoy. πŸ™‚

Go for a walk.
Go for a drive.
Go to a bookstore and read kids books together.
Read a book out loud to each other.
Take a roll of pennies to a fountain and make wishes out loud as you throw them in.
Jam session.
Put on some music and dance.
Put a puzzle together.
Let’s play a game.
Go to a playground and swing on the swings.
Redbox!
Go for a bike ride.
Go minigolfing.
Go bowling.
Lie in the grass and look at stars/clouds.
Go feed some ducks.
Make paper boats and have a boat race.
Have a marshmallow fight.
Go swimming in a hotel.
Play pool.
Go to a drive-in movie.
Make a dessert together.
Prank a friend.
Massage.
Looong kiss.
Go thrifting.
Go to IKEA.

There were some more that weren’t really blog appropriate, but you get the idea. πŸ˜‰

Hope you enjoy and that today is special for you!
❀ Liz

Linking up to…
Sew Woodsy

The 36th Avenue

 

One thought on “My Valentine’s Gift

Leave a Reply

