What I’ve Been Up To

Life is crazy..ya know?

I have felt somewhat uninspired lately and have had nothing blog-worthy. šŸ˜¦

However, I have not just been sitting on my duff.

For one thing, the dog is shedding her winter coat. Shedding all.over.everything. I can vacuum/sweep and then the next day the floor is covered. So, I’ve been cleaning. Alot.

(Don’t worry..she’s not as miserable as she looks. She just can’t hold still for the life of her.)

I also have been working on quite a few projects for a Craft Bazaar. It’s hosted by our church–Trinity Bible Church–and will be held this November.

Yup, I’m working on projects for November. hah. But I’m part of the craft planning committee (doesn’t that sound fancy) so we’re making projects that other people will make and then it will all be sold at the Bazaar.

However..I brought all those projects to church already without taking pictures so I have nothing to show for all my work.

I will show you, though, I promise.

Also, I have been growing little peanut inside me. Monday is 15 weeks!
Which means only 5 weeks till we get to find out boy or girl.

Peanut is now the size of an apple. šŸ™‚

via

We also dyed our slip cover with RIT dye. I was going to document the process..and then I didn’t. Sorry.
It was a really light tan color which showed all the dog’s dark hair really well and very easily got dirty.
So we dyed it with some black dye. Hoping that maybe if we didn’t use as much as it called for, it might turn dark gray and match the living room!

Well…it’s not black. It’s not gray.
It’s more of a dark blue.

Let’s just say it’s a work in progress. hah.

Today was project day and I’m reeeeeeeeeeeally excited about what both myself and the hubs are working on.
Those projects will be forthcoming.

So, hopefully I can shake off this slump and get back to blogging. šŸ™‚
Thanks for being here.

Leave a Reply

