Paper Flower Wreath

I made this wreath for a friend a little while ago and thought I’d share it.

It was my first wreath and now I’m hooked.

The wreath form I got from Hobby Lobby for half off (have I mentioned that I LOVE Hobby Lobby?)
And the button paper flowers I made myself.

Cut out several circles (I used a large circle punch) and then cut slits evenly around the circle.
I did 8 slits for most and 16 slits for the flowers with a lot of petals.

Then, fold each piece in half to form the petals.

Now, hot glue two of the folded petal pieces (that’s the technical term) together with the petals in alternating spaces.

Add a button, and there’s your flower!

They don’t take much time or effort to make.

Then hot glue ’em on your wreath!

I’m thinking of making some for my shop, what do you think?

Linking up to A Holly Bloggy Christmas.

One thought on “Paper Flower Wreath

Leave a Reply

