Feeling Thankful at Home

So..posts are going to be few and far between for the next couple of days since I am HOME with family. 🙂

The mister and I left at 6 pm, drove all night, and arrived at my parents’ house at 11 am.
So, with the hour we lost due to the time change, we made the trip from Iowa to Pennsylvania in about 16 hours.
Not too shabby if I may say so myself.

I have been looking forward to this trip for SO long. The WHOLE FAMILY is here to see my little brother star in his high school play. The WHOLE FAMILY hasn’t been together since our wedding last year!

So you can see why this is such a big deal. 🙂

And since we know this won’t be able to be repeated for Thanksgiving, we’re celebrating early. Tomorrow we shall have ourselves a Thanksgiving feast, and let me tell you, I am feeling so very thankful.

Thankful to see my brother and sister-in-law from Virginia.

Thankful to see my other brother and sis-in-law from PA.

And my wonderful parents..and of course…my little brother, the star!

Living so far away from family has really caused me to treasure the time that I do get to spend with them.

I plan on enjoying a lot of food, laughter, and old stories.
And making some new memories too. 😉

Leave a Reply

