Pin Worthy Tuesday: Button Muffin Trays

Okay, this may be cheating since I didn’t really make anything. But that was never clarified in the rules of pin worthy Tuesday, now was it??

My button muffin trays..love it.

Here’s my pinspiration.

via
(The link actually takes you to a pretty cool tutorial on how to dye white buttons..smart!)

I dunno if you know this, but I kinda have a thing for buttons. I dunno..I just like them. I have a shop called BUTTONSandblossoms and make button-ey things there. And really, really enjoy it. I even have a pinterest board devoted to buttons.

Too much? ok..

The point is that I had all these buttons and nowhere to put them. Except all mixed together in a box. But then if I needed a yellow button, or 10, it was suuper hard to find.

I no longer have that problem with my muffin trays! I got these for free (score!) from my grandma.

Thanks.

Linked up to a few superfabtacular parties:

Not JUST A Housewife

the 36th Avenue

Crafty, Scrappy, Happy

Every Creative Endeavor

Tatertots and Jello

p.s. If you’re a genius, aka you know how to add buttons to your blog, would you let me in on the secret? I would LOVE to put the party buttons for these sites, but I can’t seem to figure out how. 😦

6 thoughts on “Pin Worthy Tuesday: Button Muffin Trays

  1. Leslie says:

    whenmy kids were small I did this as a sorting toy to teach them colors. I cut a circle of felt in each of the basic colors and glued i hem into the bottoms of the muffin cups, then I’d give the kids my grandma’s button tin and they’d sort the buttons by color. Great low tech fun.

  2. That is such a cool way to store buttons. Would not work for me though, with 5 cats who jump on things and 4 kids:( Maybe when I have a whole room to devote to my crafts:) Mine are all in jars that I have to dig through.

  3. Ooh, I figured the button thing out. You just flip to the html section of your post, and copy the words that they should have under their button picture. Put those words directly in your html with NOTHING added. It should work then. Did that make sense? I hope it helped. I always love figuring stuff out like that. Makes me feel like i know what I’m doing.;)

Leave a Reply

