Room Reveal: Dining Room

Let’s take a another step in our tour of the abode, shall we? (Check out the bathroom here.)
Next stop….Dining Room!

Is it coincidence that the smallest rooms, and therefore the rooms with the least amount of clean-up time, are first? Um…yes..let’s call it coincidence. ๐Ÿ˜‰

Drumroll please…dududududuud…the BEFORE:

This is what it looked like the day we bought it. Beautiful chandelier. SCORE! Board drilled into side of glass doors so no one would accidentally walk out onto the nonexistent step underneath.

Now..do you see it? The beautiful, wide cove ceiling this house has? No? Oh, is it because everything is the SAME NEUTRAL COLOR?? Sorry. Just not a fan of neutrals. Specifically taupe, tan, beige, etc. You get the idea.

So..how about some gray? (Grey? I never know…) Light gray on walls is Empire State by Dutch Boy. Dark gray on the cove and inside the arches is Ocean Storm by Valspar.

Our gallery wall. A work in progress.. Most of the frames I’ve either had for forever or are from Ikea. Mirror is from the clearance section of Lowe’s!

(Yes..that’s a sneak peak into the yellow kitchen reflected in that there mirror.) The vinyl took FOREVER. Since I don’t have a fancy Cricut or Silhouette and I didn’t want to shell out the big bucks for a custom vinyl sign, I made it myself!

Used some vinyl I got for cheeap at Pick Your Plum.
(Have you heard of that site? I loove it. Super cheap deals on fun things.)

Then, I printed out the words backwards from our printer, glued them to the back of the vinyl, and cut them out. The letters/numbers with circles in the middle proved the most challenging and I had to use an exacto knife for them.

The dog’s corner. Complete with dog. (Ignore the mess in the kitchen…)

Yes, I love those curtains, too. They were the product of the Great Sheer Curtain Debate between the mister and I. He very sweetly picked them up from K-mart for me, even though he was on the opposing side of the argument.

Our tablescape table. Picked up the pinecones outside on a walk with Mika (the dog). White gourds are from an apple orchard I went to with the family. Orange pumpkin is from my mom. Scarf Runner was a Christmas gift from my bestie several years ago. Fake leaves/flowers are borrowed from a bridesmaid bouquet. ๐Ÿ˜‰

A little closer. ๐Ÿ™‚ Napkin holder from Goodwill, then painted/distressed. Napkins leftover from our wedding. The pepper grinder that’s hiding there is HANDMADE by my brother.

See no evil, hear no evil, speak no evil monkeys handmade and brought back from our honeymoon in Mexico.

Picture that blows my mind (your looking at a house into a window into a room into another window into the outside!) is from Goodwill. Then painted/distressed.

Aaaand I think that’s it. Too long winded?
Thanks for sticking in there.

Linked up to Home Stories A 2 Z, Not JUST a Housewife, Sew Dang Cute Crafts, The 36th Avenue, and Crafty, Scrappy, Happy‘s parties.

One thought on “Room Reveal: Dining Room

  1. Shanna says:

    It all looks GREAT, Sister!! Love the gray. Unique. I call dibs on the ‘blow your mind’ pic when you get tired of it or redecorate. ๐Ÿ™‚ xoxo

Leave a Reply

