Checking It Off the List

I’m a procrastinator. (Don’t you judge me.) Those that know me best at all would vigorously agree. One thing that helps me get ANYTHING done is…

TO DO LISTS! I have a love/hate relationship with them. When I first write them out I’m super duper overwhelmed and am like…how am I ever gunna get this all done? But then, with every item that I can cross out, a wave of relief comes over me. Yes, I can get things accomplished.

Do you ever feel like you work ALL day and get nothing done? Well, lists help me with that too, because I can look and see what I got done and forget about all the other things left on the list. So do not worry about tomorrow; for tomorrow will care for itself. Each day has enough trouble of its own. Matt. 6:34

Today I fall-ified my closet.

Sweaters?

Check.

Scarves?

Check.

Wait..that was pretty..let’s take a look at all those colors.

When I was in college I even made a “scarf wall” where our whole suite’s scarves hung and we could borrow at will. It’s things like that that I miss about college. Living with my girls. Sharing clothes. Having advice on what to wear everyday..haha.

Aaand I’m back. I also found an old house to do list from when we were first moving in/fixing up the place.

It felt good to cross off a couple more of those too.

Yes. Sometimes I make up my own fonts. Deal with it.

What really fall-ified the day (besides the walk outside in the beautiful weather trudging through the leaves with the pup) was my new scentsy bar filling up the house with it’s WONDERFUL fragrance.

hazelnut latte

Thank you to my wonderful sister in law! Check her out at her scentsy site.

Another really nice thing about putting things in my closet is that it got them out of BOXES. Unpacking will never end. ever. ever ever ever… But today I unpacked THREE boxes. Okay..one was a suitcase..but it’s purpose was a box.

Thanks for reading. In fact, if you actually made it to the bottom of this post, you should probably become a follower. 😉

❤ Liz

 

Leave a Reply

