Scrapbook Paper Letter

Standard

Today’s project is relatively easy and brings me one step closer to my letter wall for peanut’s room.

Speaking of peanut.
We have a name…ish. Because, you know, the name might change if she comes out and “doesn’t look like” that name.
But, both the hubby and I call her this name fairly frequently, and we haven’t told anyone the name yet, but are thinking about it.

What do YOU think?
Should we wait and have a dramatic reveal when she comes in forever four months?
I kind of liked having a name to call my little nephew, even though that’s not the name that they chose.

Oh, and I love her.
She is quite the active little squirmer in my belly. Which is weird. And wonderful.

Anywhooo..I really want to make some progress on her nursery, but feel like I haven’t yet at all. :/
But, I’m slowly working on adding finished letters to the letter wall.

P1040668

This took a night of cutting and mod podging, but I love how it turned out!

P1040662

Started with my letter R and some extra scrapbook paper.
I didn’t have a full sheet and that would have made my life a WHOLE lot easier, but I also like to use up what I have.

P1040663

Since I didn’t have a lot of paper to spare, I first traced my R shape and cut that out so that the front of my letter would be all one piece.

P1040664

I set that shape aside and cut pieces to line the sides of the R. I completely ignored the back because, let’s be honest, it’s going to be up against the wall.

P1040665

I used just about every little piece of paper I had.

P1040666

Once the sides were done I simply mod podged the front on.

P1040667

It reallly helps to seal the paper down by adding a layer of mod podge on top.

P1040669

And voila!
One more letter done. Nursery..you will not defeat me!

Thanks for reading. Please leave me your thoughts about peanut’s name: to reveal or not to reveal?

Link up parties…

Home Stories A2Z
3 responses »

  1. Soooo many ideas that I want to steal from you. :)
    I, too, liked having a name to call forthcoming(now here) nephew, but totally understand wanting to wait. Unsolicited opinions can hurt and make you second guess yourself. Once baby is born and named, not much to say. Besides, names grow on us. AND baby is so cute, less-than-positive opinions are quickly forgotten. :)
    xoxo
    She will be loved and adored whatever you decide to call her.

  2. Pingback: Nursery Letter Wall « Wonderfully Made Pursuits

Leave a Reply

